Work

Cat and I don’t really talk about work or what we do on our blog. Given the nature of our work and who we work for/with, we decided that it’s probably best if we are as vague as possible. So, you know that I own a small business here in Kingston and Cat does…something or other.

My business partner and I are in the process of moving into a new commercial space and it’s been a really long and tiring process, BUT there has been some fun! For instance, we stopped into Structube this past week to pick out our office furniture. This is the waiting room seating and office desk that we’ve decided on.

IMG_1721

 

Cat and I have been a real mid-century kick and this desk fits perfectly with that. Too bad it’s for work and not for home, not that I could fit it in our home office anyways! My business partner and I picked out some chairs too but I forgot to take a picture of them. They’re like a much cheaper, probably less well-made version of the Eames Aluminum Group management chair. Maybe when I’m a big, successful business man I can drop the money on one of those bad boys…or an Aeron. My butt and lower back can always dream!!

Leave a Reply

